10th International Conference on P-Adic and Non-Archimedean Analysis


The Tenth International Conference on P-Adic and Non-Archimedean Analysis will take place at Michigan State University in East Lansing, Michigan, USA June 30 to July 3, 2008

It follows the tradition of various earlier meetings all over the world, the most recent ones of which have taken place in Concepcion/Chile, Clermont-Ferrand/France, Nijmegen/Netherlands, and Ioannina/Greece. The meeting is sponsored by AMS, the Physics/Astronomy Department, and MSU.


Registration: Closed (ended June 1, 2008)
Abstract submission: Closed (ended June 15, 2008).

Registration Fee

The registration fee is $100. Payment can be made cash on site or online via credit card (preferred). The fee will cover the excursion (see below), welcome reception, refreshments, and some of the meals at the conference. The registration fee will not cover the hotel, which should be booked separately following the instructions in the "accommodations" section in order to qualify for the significantly reduced conference rate.


The Conference Proceedings will be published in a Special Volume of Contemporary Mathematics by AMS. Detailed Instructions for paper submission can be found here (PDF file).


The official conference excursion will be a dinner and cruise on Michigan's Grand River aboard the paddlewheeler "Michigan Princess" on July 2. For those staying after the end of the official conference program and flying out of Detroit, we will arrange an optional tour of the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village on the evening of July 3 and optionally on July 4. This will include a concert by the Detroit Symphony Orchestra in the evening, and culminate in beautiful fireworks accompanied by Tchaikovsky's 1812 Overture with real cannon fire. For accommodations on July 3, we can particularly recommend the Marriott Dearborn Inn, which can be reserved directly through the Marriott website.

Organizing Committee

  • Martin Berz
  • Jose Aguayo Garrido
  • Kyoko Makino
  • Khodr Shamseddine
  • Alexander Wittig (Coordination)

Scientific Committee

  • Jesus Araujo
  • Martin Berz
  • Alain Escassut
  • Jose Aguayo Garrido
  • Svetlana Katok
  • Athanasios Katsaras
  • Herminia Ochsenius
  • Wim Schikhof
  • Khodr Shamseddine


  • Brenda Wenzlick